Tahini Dressing

IMG_3102 IMG_3104 IMG_3101 IMG_3103

I haven’t really been in a salad mood for the past…..well, the past year or so. I used to eat salads all the time, but I just got really bored of them. I hate store bought dressings and homemade dressings take so long to make that I would just eat salad plain. And obviously plain salad is not very appetizing so I just stopped eating salads altogether. Lately I’ve been blending up a ton of spinach in my morning smoothies, but tonight I decided to give salad another try. I’ve been hearing a lot about tahini dressings in the vegan community. I have never even used tahini in a recipe, so I thought why not give it a go. I am sooooo glad that I did because this salad dressing is killer. I am obsessed. I just ate the biggest bowl of salad I have ever eaten, and it’s all thanks to tahini. So salad-haters TRY IT. I dare you.

Tahini Dressing

4 tbsp tahini

4 tbsp water

4 tbsp lemon juice

4 tbsp nutritional yeast

salt and pepper, to taste

Mix everything together, pour it onto your salad, and toss! It’s that simple. I put about half of this into a large bowl of salad, so you can even save some for later (or you can just half the recipe).

Leave a Reply

